Time Zones in Mexico

Time Zones Observed Current Time Current Date
Central Daylight Time
Mountain Daylight Time
Pacific Daylight Time
Sonora Time

Mexico observes 3 major time zones, including Central Time Zone, Mountain Time Zone and Pacific Time Zone. Except the North West region (see the map below), most of Mexico regions are located in the Central Time zone. Baja California observes Pacific Time. Baja California Sur, Sonora, Chihuahua, Sinaloa and Nayarit observes Mountain Time.

Daylight saving times are used starting at 2:00 AM of the 1st Sunday in April every year, turn the clock 1 hour forward to 3:00 AM at that time. Daylight saving times are stopped at 2:00 AM of the last Sunday in October each year, turn the clock 1 hour back to 1:00 AM at that time. Sonora state do not oberve Daylight Saving Time, similiar to its northern neighbor Arizona. The DST start and end times of regions near the USA border are kept the same as USA, of which DST starts at 2:00 AM of the 2nd Sunday in March every year, and ends at 2:00 AM of the 1st Sunday in November each year.

Mexico Time Zones Map

Current time and time Converters of Mexico major cities: